Thankfulness

I feel that my last post may have come of less positive than I meant. I have not lost hope. I am more hopeful each day because I know we are on the home stretch of this journey. I feel stressed when I go home because I know that we will be living a great life at home very soon and I just want to fast forward to it. My Lucie is amazing and I thank God for her over and over. I have been following quite a few NICU babies’ stories in Facebook. Several of them have CDH and I can’t not get over how we avoided some seriously bad situations. I know they thought she would be on ecmo that second day, but she proved them wrong. This weekend I think the nurses finally felt they could tell me how bad Lucie looked that first day/night. As I read theses stories I can’t believe God gave us such a big break. I pray for there babies and don’t understand why they need to suffer. I am do thankful for everyone of you and your prayers. I joke on a regular basis with Ryan telling home I think the whole town of Trenton is praying for Lucie. And you know, I’m not that far off. We had a great friend organize a fundraiser for us and today a man donated to Lucie and said that was his wife’s birthday present. I saw another person shared Lucie’s fundraiser on her Facebook page. God gives us every gift we need and I am overwhelmed with the graciousness of everyone.

Leave a comment